Testimonial - Autohome

TESTED IN THE WORLD

Autohome's Off-Road experience has been gained "on field".
Explorers, reporters, photographers and adventurers contributed to develop roof top tents which can be considered as real technical articles as well as an extremely practical and flexible support.
Hereby just a few of the many testimonials.

31 August 2018

Moreno Giovannini

” Ho sempre sognato le vacanze “wild”.
Non importa se sono grandi spedizioni o piccole avventure ma posso dire che Autohome ha centrato appieno il mio obiettivo.
Da quando ho ritirato la mia Maggiolina Airlander+ ogni occasione é buona per viaggiare in completa libertá.”

4 June 2018

Michael Garavaldi

It represents travel comfort and, because it is spacious, is ideal for anyone who wants to share an adventure with others; it keeps out the cold which matters to someone like me, a mountain lover.  Yet, it is also something more; it is my dream and the embodiment of a perfect idea of freedom, as for every freerider or skialper.

30 October 2017

Monica e Massimo – Sand Lovers

To go anywhere, leave everything behind and just take off on a new trip!
Some images we would like to fix for all eternity.
Moments that capture our thoughts and aspirations.
Maggiolina will never let you down: an indispensable companion and comfort throughout your journey!

5 December 2016

Ylenia Colori

“With Autohome roof tents each travel becomes magic. Freedom of sleeping under starry skies and pure landscapes that nobody can give. Comfortable and handy they have changed our way of traveling and they will still remain our travel companions for a long time.”

5 December 2016

Oskars – Free 4×4 Style

“When we participate in multiple day Heavy Duty Throphy Raids, exhaustion at the end of the day is unavoidable so having a tent that is ready for sleeping withing a minute is incredibly helpful. Our Autohome AirTop tent can be attached to the vechicles roll cage, roof rails and cargo carrier giving us the ability to use the tent on either our expedition vechicle, trophy raid vechicle or free time vechicle.”

5 December 2016

Vanni Oddera

“Many unhappy people do not take the initiative to change their situation, because they are influenced by a sense of security, conformism and conservatism. This seems to ensure peace of mind, actually there is nothing such devastating for an adventurous soul as a secure future. The real core of the vital spirit is the passion for adventure. The joy of living rises from new experiences, and so there is no greater joy than having a constantly changing horizon, of being every day under new and different sky… That’s why my tent is my home.”

5 December 2016

Eros Togni

“I wish to thank Autohome Zifer Italy for having designed and built the Roof Tent; it has been my travelling companion during my adventures in the African continent. It’s the safe haven when in the evening, you’re tired of travelling and you can’t wait to throw yourself headfirst into a soft and clean bed, without the inconvenience of dust and sand.”

5 December 2016

Giovanni Grassi

Finally back on my passion after years of no-traveling life. With a group of friends, I spent a month in the Arctic Russia.
During the cold Russian nights, I have always enjoyed the safety and comfort of the roof top tent Autohome: easy to use and stable, it’s the perfect “traveling companion”.

5 December 2016

Franco Della Dora

40 years ago my first trips to Europe with Air-Camping. Since then I have tried many roof top tents, similar in appearance, but the current Maggiolina Safari is far superior to the quality of materials and comfort.
No problem even with wind at 70 km / h below 0 °.

5 December 2016

Danilo Tapiletti

For more than 25 years I have been part of the Corps de Ballet of La Scala Theatre in Milan. Now I have replaced the stages of the most famous theatres in the word with the green meadows of Mongolia and of other wild places in the planet.
Thanks to the comfort of “my” Columbus tent, I do not feel homesick.

5 December 2016

Giovanni Dondi

Founder of “Gruppo Sextant”, a private group of off-road lovers active since 1974, Giovanni Dondi has been the protagonist of explorative trips all over the Sahara and in the farthest regions of Canada and Russia.

5 December 2016

Giuseppe Bonfanti

I have been dreaming about travel since I was young; then, thanks to my job, I have stayed in Asia, South America, Africa, India and Pakistan.
Columbus tent is always the companion of my adventures.

5 December 2016

Nico e Markus

Appassionati autisti di Jeep

In 2011/2012 we were in Morocco and it was immediately clear that we made the right choice. We have never had problems with our Maggiolina Extreme, even by night, under zero, in the desert, on undulating grounds, in case of wind and snow.

5 December 2016

Mauro Camisasca

Milano-Mongolia tre mesi di viaggio, una sola notte in albergo.

“Sleeping in a tent gives me a feeling of endless freedom; I enjoy everything around me, the nature, the purity of the air, the sound of brook water, the air breeze ……, even if my eyes are closed, I can see the stars in the sky. With my practical, comfortable and safe Columbus tent, I can feel all these emotions”.

[www.davidecorsetti.com]
5 December 2016

Giulio Dott. Meneghini – Gabriele Greco – Armando Romano – Andrea Calandri

Giulio Dott. Meneghini - chirurgo plastico / Gabriele Greco - motociclista e velista / Armando Romano - esperto viaggiatore / Andrea Calandri - esperto di telecomunicazioni e volo

An ambitious as well as very desired journey which has been possible thanks to our Overland tents. Visited Countries: Italy, Austria, Czech Republic, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Russia, Mongolia, China, Tibet, Nepal, India, Pakistan, Kirghizistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Iran, Turkey and Greece.

[www.aborderlessworld.org]
5 December 2016

Akis Temperidis e Vula Netu

Superstar travellers

It’s us again! Let us tell you that our life is great with Maggiolina. We actually have slept more than one year (that means more than 300 nights in 475 total days of our trip) in there and we still enjoy it. Greetings from Bangkok, Thailand.

[www.theworldoffroad.com]
5 December 2016

Juerg, Angelica, Tom, Cornelia, Jean Pierre, Alexandre, Doris, Heidi, Jean Francois, Erich – Trans-Afrika

"Vi sono sogni nella vita per i quali bisogna combattere"

“weeks throughout West Africa up to Cameroon continuing through Gabon, the two Congos, passing through Angola in Namibia, arriving at Cape of Good Hope in South Africa”.

[www.atw.ch]
5 December 2016

Patrick Galibert

Fotografo professionista

For our journeys, 2 or 3 per year, Columbus tent has become an important element for our night camp and rest: its comfort and quick opening are essential for us! After many years of raids, 4×4 vehicles have changed but Columbus tent has not! Its reliability is always at top level!

5 December 2016

Angy & Ale

Desartica Tour Operators

In our tent we feel at home wherever we are, it’s our love-nest even in the boundless desert. Waking up… Seeing the dawn breaking… Enjoying the moment… Living life in freedom! Our motto is “One life… Live it!”

[www.desartica.com]
5 December 2016

Marco C. Stoppato

Vulcanologo, foto-giornalista professionista

I have visited almost 80 Countries, photographed and wrote about nature and travels. I can always rely on my safe and comfortable Maggiolina. I do not worry, since I always know where I can comfortably sleep.

[www.vulcanoesplorazioni.org]
5 December 2016

Enrico Stable

Avvocato

The Autohome tents have shown their high resistance to sandstorms, cloudbursts, temperatures from +60°C to -20°C. No problem with Autohome tents!

[www.sable.it]
5 December 2016

Tetsunori Sukenobu

Japanese Rally rider - Pharaon’s Rally 2010

After an exhaustive day on my motorcycle I can finally admire the starry sky on the desert, in my Autohome tent. A priceless feeling!

5 December 2016

Robo Gabr’aoun

Tra i più conosciuti viaggiatori d’Africa, da anni percorre piste e deserti a nord ed a sud dell’equatore.

Since 2005 he utilizes Autohome products; moreover, he is a famous writer as well as professional guide on behalf of local travel agencies, such as Latitude24Safaris – African Expeditions – Nubian Sudan Tours and also of: Discovery Channel, British Museum, the French Clio, the Dutch Wild Travels and practically all the existing Italian operators.

5 December 2016

Sonja Vietto Ramus

fotografa e giornalista per riviste di fuoristrada e squadre corse.

“Both Africa and motorcycles are my passion and my job: since 2000, I travel to North Africa to photograph cars and motorcycles competing on the most beautiful deserts of the world. I always travel with friends, on a Toyota vehicle and an Autohome tent, my passport to adventure!”

[www.svrpress.it]
5 December 2016

Carsten Averkamp

Project Manager - Lutz Rathmann - Lead Instructor

Tour leaders belonging to the most important expeditions, international selectors. Land Rover Experience is aimed at training off-road lovers to let them discover exotic regions, far from usual paths as well as from tourist traps. With Autohome, under any circumstances people are sure to obtain the best results!

[www.landroverexperience.com]
5 December 2016

Alessandro Beccaria

Travelling and having the possibility of knowing the most distant and inaccessible places of the planet, in which nature is still uncontaminated and plays the lord and master has always been one of my dreams: Autohome made it come true.

5 December 2016

Susumu Sato e Yoshimi Sato

With Maggiolina it is always time to let the heart speak, to look for adventure and freedom in every corner of Japan. We like travelling every weekend and our vehicle is perfectly equipped to let us feel like being home. Thank you inventors! Thank you Italy! Bye-bye Italy!!

5 December 2016

Ralph Castelberg

Professionista dell'estremo

A professional of Free-ride (extreme) Snowboard successfully participates to many sports competitions. Since September 2006 he is an enthusiastic owner of an Autohome tent. “…I am very happy to start a competition after I have slept well – When I travel, Maggiolina is my home” 

[www.ralphcastelberg.ch]
5 December 2016

Anna across Africa

A man, a woman and a Land Rover: one year in Africa visiting 26 countries. “We are very satisfied with our Columbus. It is very comfortable and it is the best way to travel: thank you very much Autohome!” 

5 December 2016

Moni & Hagi Ehrismann

Svizzera

Travel-lovers and skilled travellers organise expeditions in groups. “…we always suggest to all our friends to have a real Autohome tent! It is the only way not to worry. Have a nice trip and sleep well!” 

[www.mogis.ch]
5 December 2016

Ken Iida, nella foto con Yiuchi Asai

Tokio

Travel and adventure lover, he is the responsible for the commercial department of an important company in the field. In short, he is the person who contributed to Autohome success throughout the whole Japan. “….For the quality and reliability they have shown, I suggest original Autohome products – made in Italy – to all my customers”

5 December 2016

The Great Escape

«Autohome’s Off-Road experience has been gained “on field”. During the last fifty years, explorers, reporters, photographers and adventurers contributed to develop tents which can be considered as real technical articles as well as an extremely practical and flexible support.

5 December 2016

Silk Road

Jürg Solberger, Severin Bucher and his team, professionals and experienced in great adventure-trips. From west to east on Marco Polo’s traces to discover history and events which left their mark on people’s fortunes.

[www.atw.ch]
5 December 2016

Martin Mikulenčák

Ricognitore estremo - Membro della “Hummer Expedition Island” - Ghiacciaio del Vatnayokull (Islanda)

Extreme adventurer – Hummer Expedition Island’s member” –
Ghiacciaio del Vatnayokull (Iceland)«The biggest glacier in Europe, In Iceland. We were afraid of suffering from the cold and the wind blowing in gusts, but thanks to both the Winter hood of the tent and the strength of the tent structure we had absolutely no problem. Other kinds of tent could surely not be so reliable!».

[www.hummer.cz]
5 December 2016

Jean Rimbaud

Photo-reporter- Lago Karakul (Xinjiang, Cina)

«The second highest lake in the world, 3,600 metres above sea level, encircled by majestic mountains (over 7,500 m) which are snow-capped all the year round. Karakul is a salt lake, it has transparent, blue-green water: in no case we could enjoy the view of the sunset we had from our comfortable Maggiolina»

5 December 2016

Miky Fragapane – Desert Scorpion Team

Deserto dell’Akakus (Libia)

«It is impossible to describe the magic of the Libyan desert. The rock needles are silhouetted against the sky and come out vertically from the sand. People living here five thousand years ago hunted wild beasts which do no more exist and this allows us to particularly enjoy our comfortable Overland: a practically indestructible tent»

[www.desertscorpionteam.com]
5 December 2016

Paul Dupin

Ayers Rock (Australia)

“This Holy Mountain is really magic and inspires awe. Aborigines call it Uluru. Tonight, we camp here and tomorrow we are going to leave early, at nightfall. Thank goodness, we only need to turn the handle to close Maggiolina. In case of a tent being on the ground, a decampment by using electric torches would be a big problem”

5 December 2016

Il parere del Tester – Chris Simons

Gran Bretagna

“The strong subject of these tents is the original idea: in comparison with 1958, now both the materials and the finishing touch have achieved a very high quality level, but what makes difference was and is still the original revolutionary concept. To sum up, it is really difficult to find defects in Autohome tents, also considering the wide range as well as the different solutions and accessories this line consists of”

5 December 2016

Valery Fontaine

Anatolia (Turchia)

“Since a lot of years, Maggiolina and Columbus are our “fellow travellers”: the safety we have felt while sleeping raised from the ground was invaluable. These tents are real sleeping rooms, their inner part is very comfortable and the lateral pockets are remarkably functional. Due to their inner height, it is very easy to enter the sleeping bag and change. Even in the ends of the earth, people can feel at home” 

5 December 2016

Paul Farrel

Photo-reporter

“ertical lifting tents, such as Maggiolina or Columbus, are technical masterpieces; instantaneous opening and strength of the hooks allow remarkable safety conditions to be achieved. But when I am on business, I shall often get up on to the car roof to get the best view and for this reason I prefer Overland tent. When the latter is closed (or open) I can freely manoeuvre, since I have two positioning possibilities, so, I can say that this tent has really functional properties.”

5 December 2016

Bruce Linker

Deserto del Gobi (Mongolia)

“A very important venture! A very long and tiring journey, but every night we slept in a real bed and it was very helpful. The camp can quickly be pitched, under safety conditions and protected from small or big animals.”

5 December 2016

Agostina Petragalli (reporter)- Edoardo Bauer (fotografo)

“An exciting journey, during which we used our 4×4 vehicles equipped with the original car roof tents: extraordinary journey supports.”

[www.sahara.it]
5 December 2016

Giusy Concina

"Raid Middle East By Car"

After 8500 kms on tracks, off-road and deserts in Hungary, Rumania, Turkey, Syria, Israel and Jordan, the Giusy Concina’s “Middle East By Car” ended in Aqaba, on the Red Sea shore. With her Columbus tent, she crossed Countries being subject to strong political and social tensions, therefore, her adventure-journey had a particular importance.

5 December 2016

Paolo Francesco Brunello

avvocato - Photo Challenge 4x4

“Fortunately, we had Autohome tents on our vehicle roof. This very functional and protected system allows to safely sleep, even in case of intense cold and wind. They are very strong and ensure total comfort and safety conditions. And in the morning, on waking up, it was possible to enjoy a view of the desert in the first daylight: beautiful!”

5 December 2016

Stefano Pesarelli e Francesca Guazzo

Majestic natural landscapes, people, boundless savannas and animals have featured this African crossing and by the way, in Ilha de Mocambique, a degree dissertation in architecture related to a protection of environmental historical values has been drawn up.

[www.torinoilha.net]
5 December 2016

Roberto Cattone

Tour leader

“In some rare cases and always supported by valid reasons, only a name is enough to create or make images, sensations and emotions live again. Autohome is one of these names: a box of little and great adventures, far and close memories, comfort and rest; I can still smell the sand and hear the silence of the stars.” 

[www.latitudini.org]
5 December 2016

Fulvio Icardi

Dirigente d'azienda

During his trips he forgets about being a company manager and he transforms, after a hard day, in a team supporter. With Autohome, he participated to enthusiastic expeditions.

[www.latitudini.org]
5 December 2016

Roberto Pessione

Skilled globe-trotter, he is a Columbus Safari owner; in this picture, he is in Algeria during spring 2008. On winter 95, the prestigious honour of First Great Admiral of Latitudini team was conferred upon him. 

[www.latitudini.org]
5 December 2016

Bernd Woick

e la passione per l’Africa

Experienced traveller and master of survival, he involved his whole family for years in different Tours throughout Africa. Since long time, Woick transformed his passion for adventure in a real occupation.

[www.woick.de]
5 December 2016

Stephan Wermuth

Photographer e Bilia (a sinistra)

“Dunes high like mountains during the day and a 5 stars roof at night. I am not jealous of my Maggiolina if most of the times she is the star. On the contrary, I am proud of knowing that the pictures taken already obtained a honour place. On the other hand, the same pictures have also been hung on the walls of my home… When you go to the ends of the earth you never know what to expect. For this reason, it is better to be properly equipped.”

5 December 2016

Jean Claude Billau

Tour leader

“I have been utilising Maggiolina from 150 to almost 200 times per year and this since 1996. To date, the total amount of kilometres I rode is equal to more than one million, always on the roof of different Land Rover vehicles I owned since then; the tent is permanently on the car roof 365 days per year. I never had any problem concerning shell or opening mechanism. I suggest all my customers to use this kind of tent for the travels I organise; for comfort and safety, Maggiolina is the best possible equipment.”

[www.nro-aventure.com]
5 December 2016

Jean Pierre Steinhagen

Desert Live - Organizzazione viaggi

Ex rally pilot and experienced in African deserts. “We are a team of instructors with a great passion for Africa who put their know-how at disposal of anyone who would like to discover the desert’s landscapes. There is still a few places in which we have not yet arrived, but thanks to Autohome there will be even less.”

[www.desertlive.net]
5 December 2016

Desert Scorpion

Il team vincitore

From Saharian dunes to Australian deserts, from Iceland geysers to Himalaya top: the “scorpions” are one of the most active groups in foreign countries. They are present as technical supporting team at important world competitions, such as Rain Forest Challenge in Mali; they have planned six Saharian travels and many different places to be visited throughout the whole world.

[www.desertscorpionteam.com]
5 December 2016

Fritz Bez

Esperto viaggiatore

“Better the devil you know than the devil you don’t know”. Anyone who wants to reach the ends of the earth knows that not only motorways will be waiting for him, but also many dirt roads, impenetrable forests, sandy landscapes and ancient ruts. To make you feel at home in the whole world, Autohome is a great certainty.

5 December 2016

Sergi Garcia

Tour leader

“Our target is not only to travel but also to know and interact with the different populations and cultures we meet during our journey, always offering our help and cooperation to anyone who needs it.” 

[africa.kdjoteros.com]
5 December 2016

Ronny Stavsholt [Norway]

Enthusiastic raider

“Wonderful nights that are impressed in my heart. Sometimes I exaggerate a bit, but when I am to the ends of the earth, there is only a handle that can save me: Maggiolina is my faithful companion. I love it very much!

5 December 2016

Diego Assandri e Luca Oddera – JAMBO

Ti interessa attraversare l’Africa in macchina… Dammi un po’ di tempo, ci devo pensare…

From the meeting between the photographer Diego Assandri and the philosopher Luca “Down the Africa” expedition (Trans- West Africa) takes its origins. From Tangier to Cape Town, 25.000 km throughout the whole Black Continent to bring humanitarian aid in Congo R.D. by means of “Amici per l’Africa” Association. “Houston we have a problem: here children have never been on the moon.”

[www.amiciperafrica.com]
5 December 2016

Richard Rennard, Claudine Donnat e il figlio Franck

Parents are really crazy about 4×4’s, they belong to Saharans’ family and regularly go through the Mediterranean Sea. Car dealers, raiders, trial car enthusiasts, organizers, engineers, co-pilot (Claudine): they know everything about 4×4 vehicles, since the appearance of the latter in France, during 80’s. Franck, one of their children, has given society new dynamism by furtherly developing the preparation activity.

5 December 2016

Edo Bauer

www.nikonclub.it

“I like hard work in a simple camp, in clear or dark nights and also when the sandstorm rages. Desert is terrible and merciless, but if you know it, you cannot forget it”
“My work consists of writing and taking photographs of motorcycles in Africa. Desert is nearly always my destination and the tent being on my Toyota roof is my ‘village all inclusive’.” 
[ www.edobauer.it ]

[www.nikonclub.it]
5 December 2016

Jiri Chramosil

WOLKSWAGEN TOUAREG - CLUB

Instructor and International Tester makes journeys all over the world. 
“The sun burns, the sand is lifted in dusty whirls, it is so hot that the sky mingles with the flickering desert. Still a few kilometres and you reach your destination. A precise destination does not exist , but what counts is that with Maggiolina you always reach home, wherever you are. Maggiolina: quality and perfect look.” 

[www.expedice4x4.cz]
5 December 2016

Knut Espegard

Distributore del Nord Europa di articoli sportivi e da camping organizza spedizioni alla portata di tutti

“…I do not know what you prefer, but I do prefer Maggiolina. It is a fundamental accessory that allows me to prepare my camp in any weather condition. As the wind is strong, Maggiolina always shows its best features: it does not “lose its composure” and does not break up. Thank you Autohome.”

[www.campingsport.no]
5 December 2016

Ottavio Zirilli

Tour leader e reporter

“Extraordinary images and sensations: from the look of children in the schools of the deserts, to the sand scraping among the teeth”. The roof-tent can really make the difference. In a long raid, it eliminates the stress of the camp and allows to enjoy the sunset till its end. In addition, sleeping up there is wonderful. The important thing is to have the right tent brand: Autohome!”

5 December 2016

Alessandro Centofanti e Paolo Pasquato

Tour Operator Pangea Crossing

“Our travels are focussed to introduce the beauties and the cultures of the countries that we will visit, moving in a natural way and with no stress, in total safety but always in contact with the nature and the history of those places”

[www.pangeacrossing.com]
5 December 2016

Martina Pullin

Buona notte dalle nostre confortevoli "mansarde"

“…it is nice to wake up every day in a different desert point. And to go out from our tent when dawn breaks, to stretch our arms and legs in the fresh air, to fill free within light and space, to simply breathe, live and be happy for this… This is Pierre Loti’s feeling after a refreshing sleep in his very comfortable tent.

2 December 2016

Akis Temperidis e Vula Netu

Journey across Africa, from Athens to Cape Town – 20.280 kms, i.e. approximately 5 months with a Maggiolina Extreme Forest mounted on a Land Rover Discovery 3. A phantastic experience! See also the world travel in 800 days.

[www.theworldoffroad.com]
2 December 2016

Raffaele Rossetti

Esperto di auto da rally

On the roads of the world: travelling, Land Rover, tent and stove. For me and my friends I organise travels preferably to North. In my garage, ready to use, I have two kinds of tents: Overcamp and Maggiolina.
“…rain, water, wind, storm and rain again. With our tents everything is wonderful all the same, but with something more: the sun at midnight in our hearts.”

[www.stradedelmondo.blogspot.com]
2 December 2016

Simone Tortini

Architetto di professione con la passione per la montagna

“I felt I had to congratulate Autohome. I bought an Airlander and 2 days in the humidity of the woods made me appreciate the perfection of my future home for the week-ends and for the vacations all around the Alps.”

2 December 2016

Sonia e Hans Peter (Wetzikon- CH)

Fans di Autohome

“Since 1997 Autohome roof tents are the most reliable bedrooms we have been sleeping in. In any weather condition, we always have a wonderful and comfortable bed, ready in a couple of minutes.”

[www.procamp.ch]
2 December 2016

Enrico Caruso e Lucia Tincani

Enthusiastic travellers

“Up on a gorge with panoramic view on a glacier or in front of an elk weighing 4500 kilograms close to a stream, there are always good reasons to stop and camp. The important thing is to have a Maggiolina. The right product for any situation. Kind regards to everybody”

2 December 2016

Honza Perclìk

Enthusiast raider

“…it was very cold, we were in a perfectly closed room: windows, doors and any opening were totally closed and we had no humidity problem. It is really true: the tent fabric is like the highly breathable fabric of our jackets. Maggiolina is in our opinion the best product and we recommend it, absolutely! Bye Bye.”

2 December 2016

Mìla Janàcek

HUMMER EXPEDITION

“Across the Atlantic Ocean by a wooden boat equipped with a dragon head… More than thousand years ago, people should have a particular inward conviction to launch in such an adventure. Nowadays, people can count on the reliable Maggiolina tent, a safety at any latitude, in case of long journeys, at any weather condition, wind, cold, rain.”

2 December 2016

Gaetano Barbagallo

Sostenitore dell’Organizzazione Umanitaria Bambini nel Deserto

On September 25th, 2000 the first BnD expedition to Morocco has started; only one vehicle, two persons, a huge load and a few certainties. It has been a great success above all in human terms and many other expeditions followed the first one. In a few years we succeeded in reaching many countries: sometimes bringing a few boxes of medicines, pens or work books, but always and directly in the hands of those who needed them.

[www.bambinineldeserto.org]
2 December 2016

Any Soares di Capoverde e Daniele Benzi di Milano

Islanda

“Our team is composed of graphics and photographers who love our job and push us with the right quantity of creativity and curiosity to discover always new ways.
The magic forces dominating the reign of Nordic legends seem to have inspired our trip up to the point in which the last sun ray appears. It is wonderful!”

[www.dgfgrafica.it]
2 December 2016

Motta Gianfranco

Maradah/Libia

Experienced raider who has been owning Maggiolina for about 15 years
“A wonderful place at the boundaries with Algeria. Spire roofs and wonderful king-posts of sandstone where it is very easy to get lost. Very small passages, with very soft sand. A show that shall not be missed. Anything that moves on sand annoys me: with Maggiolina I solved my problem.” 

2 December 2016

Pierluigi Rizzato

Wildlife Photographer

“Photographer for over twenty years dedicating great passion and commitment to his work in nature photography. His photographs have earned him more than 180 awards abroad, winning photographic contests in Argentina, Austrian, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Germany, Great Britain, India, Indonesia, Holland, Republic of San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Usa, Vietnam. Among all, it is standing out the Grand Prix of the Trierenberg Austrian Super Circuit, the largest annual salon of photography on the globe.” 

[www.pierluigirizzato.com]
2 December 2016

Robo Gabr’ Aoun

Esperto per safari nel deserto: Marocco, Libia, Tunisia, Namibia, Sudan, Mali, Niger, Algeria

“My “Africa sickness” is being forcedly away from those lands, my everyday life that prevents me from living them in the modes and time periods in which my soul would like to. The shades of ochre inflaming those horizons have become the colours of my soul and it is with them that I paint my day.”

2 December 2016

Simonetta Galassi

Dirigente

“Finally, we go back, other dunes wait for us and we do not know how high they are… anyway, the most important thing is to go back…”

[www.photochallenge.it]
2 December 2016

Claudio Chiodi

Tour leader - Safari Service

“Hello everybody and welcome in my team, a team dedicated to Sahara desert, its sand and visitors. Come with us! Everybody enjoy the sand!” 

[www.safariservice.com]
2 December 2016

Doris Sollberger

China

“Doris Sollberger is travelling in Africa, Asia , America and Mexico with her husband since 1986. The mother of four children sleep on this trips in rooftents from AUTOHOME. As guide and owner of ATW.CH she is not only responsible for the children, she is also driving herself the Landcruiser and takes care of the group.”

2 December 2016

Samuele Luisetto e Sandro Seber

Samuele Luisetto - meccanico di Photochallenge 4x4 e Sandro Seber - vincitori del trofeo Photochallenge 4x4 2009

Our five stars hotels! We are not talking about the hotels we have found in Algeria that left much to be desired in terms of comfort, cleanliness, etc. but about AUTOHOME roof tents that always turn out to be the best compromise to live these adventures in top comfort. Autohome roof tents are really five stars hotels!

[www.photochallenge.it]
2 December 2016

Michele Rota

Esperto progettista e designer nel settore metallurgico, ha trasformato la passione per l’avventura in una vera professione

“Aesthetics is only one of the aspects that I take into consideration in my choices”.

[www.cos-met.it]
2 December 2016

Elvio Grasselli

Enthusiastic Raider

In the desert, it’s sometimes difficult to find a way out and when people do find it, maybe after several hours, they reach camp exhausted. Sitting on a dune, lost in thought. On this big sandy surface, we only need a starry night, a tent and a fire.

2 December 2016

Tupputi Pietro

Tour Leader

Car driver, mechanic, rescuer … Adventure is my job! I frequently travel around North Africa, Europe and America. Both care for details and customer’s needs are my strong subject, in order to allow everybody to make their dreams come true by travelling. Hereby, I thank Autohome for this space and especially for their wonderful products making every day full of adventure!

2 December 2016

Miko

Traveller

I would like to thank everybody. I have spent memorable nights with Maggiolina and who knows how many more will follow. I use Maggiolina in the Arctic Circle up to the Tropic of Cancer. This travelling system makes me feel proud of owning the original product and my thoughts are for its inventors and for anyone who has been able to renew and spread Autohome all over the world.

2 December 2016

Francesca Venturi e Mirco Gadda

From Ferrara to Ulan Bator looking for excitement: 23,000 kilometres and 45 days through Mittelasia to make a documentary film. With Maggiolina Safari we should neither inflate mattresses nor to fix tent pegs: some crank turns and …. bed is ready! Maggiolina: a practical and comfortable tent!! Maggiolina will always be with us, during our journeys! THANK YOU AUTOHOME

2 December 2016

Davide Prioglio

Veterinario

Looking is not enough…you have to see through eyes that want to see and believe in what they see: Maggiolina is wonderful!!

Il sito www.autohome-official.com utilizza i cookie (tecnici propri e di profilazione di terze parti) per garantirti una migliore esperienza di navigazione e per offrirti, quando sei online, accesso alle funzionalità offerte dai principali social network. Se selezioni "Continuare" o accedi a qualunque contenuto presente sul nostro sito senza definire le tue scelte, acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookie. Per saperne di più e per negare il consenso ai cookie clicca qui

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.

Chiudi